Nashville 2600

Awaken intellectual curiosity

Our Board of Directors


Board Chair and President

Benthemeek - Ben Hicks

Benthemeek has served as a volunteer at PhreakNIC conventions since PhreakNIC 13. In 2012, he was elected as Secretary of the Nashville 2600 organization. He held that position for 3 years, before becoming a board member. He also now serves as the PhreakNIC convention's programing director.


Treasurer - Board Member

Not Larry - Warren Eckstein

Warren has served in many positions in his many years of experience with us. He has served as Vice President, President, Secretary, and now Treasurer of the Nashville2600.


Board Member

John Eldredge

John has worked as a programmer and system administrator since 1986. He is currently the secretary of the Nashville Linux Users Group. He has served as a board member for other organizations such as the Nashville Peace and Justice Center. John has been active in the local 2600 chapter since 1999. John's first PhreakNIC was PhreakNIC 4.


Board Member


Otter is the graphics wizard behind many of the logos for the past few PhreakNICs. She has been coming to PhreakNIC since its inception.


Board Member

Dagmar d'Surreal

Dagmar was a founding member of PhreakNIC and the Nashville2600. There are rumors that he once authored the parody logo "Hacker Inside" that PhreakNIC puts on just about everything. When asked he may deny this..

Dagmar is a well known figure in the System Administration circles in Nashville for his expertise in Linux and perl.

Past Minutes of our Meetings

Archive of past meeting minutes

Tennessee Registration

Our Tennessee Business Entity detail

Our Current Bylaws

Direct Link